Board of Elections

Members

Meetings

Board meetings are scheduled according to state statute and as needed.  The schedule for 2019 is as follows:

DateTimeMeeting Type
Wednesday, March 20, 20194:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, April 09, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Tuesday, April 16, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Tuesday, April 23, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. Primary)
Monday, April 29, 20195:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. Primary)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Congressional Primary
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, May 10, 20199:00 AMCANCELLED
11:00 AMCanvass (Cong. Primary)
Wednesday, May 15, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Tuesday, June 18, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. 2nd Primary)
Tuesday, June 25, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Tuesday, July 02, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Monday, July 08, 20195:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. 2nd Primary)
Tuesday, July 09, 2019
Congressional Second Primary
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, July 19, 20199:00 AMCANCELLED
11:00 AMCanvass (Cong. 2nd Primary)
Tuesday, August 20, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. General Election)
Board Meeting – appoint Precinct Judges
Tuesday, August 27, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. General Election)
Tuesday, September 03, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. General Election)
Monday, September 09, 20195:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Cong. General Election)
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Congressional Election Day
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, September 20, 20199:00 AMPre-Canvass Meeting (Cong. General Election)
11:00 AMCanvass (Cong. General Election)
Tuesday, October 15, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Municipal Election)
Tuesday, October 22, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Municipal Election)
Tuesday, October 29, 20194:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Municipal Election)
Monday, November 04, 20195:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Municipal Election)
Tuesday, November 05, 2019
Municipal Election
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, November 15, 20199:00 AMPre-Canvass Meeting (Municipal Election)
11:00 AMCanvass (Municipal Election)
Wednesday, December 18, 20194:30 PMRegular Board Meeting


Overview

Pitt County's Board of Elections is comprised of four members who are appointed for two-year terms by the State Board of Elections. The Board, Director, and staff conduct national, state, county, and municipal elections, and special referenda in precinct voting places throughout the county.