Board of Elections

Members

Meetings

Board meetings are scheduled according to state statute and as needed. The schedule for 2022 is as follows:

DateTimeMeeting Type
Wednesday, January 19, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Thursday, February 17, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 16, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, April 12, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, April 19, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, April 26, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 3, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Monday, May 16, 20225:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Primary
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, May 27, 20229:00 AMPre-Canvass Meeting
11:00 AMCanvass
Wednesday, June 15, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 20, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, August 17, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 21, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 4, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 11, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 18, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 25, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 1, 20224:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Monday, November 7, 20225:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
General Election
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, November 18, 20229:00 AMPre-Canvass Meeting
11:00 AMCanvass
Wednesday, December 21, 20224:30 PMRegular Board Meeting


Overview

Pitt County’s Board of Elections is comprised of five members who are appointed for two-year terms by the State Board of Elections. The Board, Director, and staff conduct national, state, county, and municipal elections, and special referenda in precinct voting places throughout the county.