Board of Elections

Members

Meetings

Board meetings are scheduled according to state statute and as needed.  The schedule for 2019-2020 is as follows:

DateTimeMeeting Type
Monday, December 2, 20195:30 PMBoard Meeting
Wednesday, December 18, 20194:30 PMCANCELLED
Wednesday, January 15, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, February 11, 20204:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Primary)
Tuesday, February 18, 20204:30 PMCANCELLED
Thursday, February 20, 20208:00 AMEmergency Board Meeting
Address inclement weather’s effect on One-Stop
Tuesday, February 25, 20204:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Primary)
Monday, March 2, 20205:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (Primary)
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Primary
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, March 13, 20209:00 AMBoard Meeting (act on supplemental absentees and provisionals)
11:00 AMCanvass (Primary)
Wednesday, April 15, 20204:30 PMCANCELLED
Wednesday, May 20, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 17, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 15, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, August 19, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 16, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 13, 20204:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (General Election)
Tuesday, October 20, 20204:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (General Election)
Tuesday, October 27, 20204:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (General Election)
Monday, November 2, 20205:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting (General Election)
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
General Election
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, November 13, 20209:00 AMBoard Meeting (act on supplemental absentees and provisionals)
11:00 AMCanvass (General Election)
Wednesday, December 16, 20204:30 PMRegular Board Meeting


Overview

Pitt County’s Board of Elections is comprised of four members who are appointed for two-year terms by the State Board of Elections. The Board, Director, and staff conduct national, state, county, and municipal elections, and special referenda in precinct voting places throughout the county.