Board of Elections

Etsil Mason Chair

Etsil S. Mason, Chair

Contact Information
etsilmason@gmail.com
Debbie Avery_ Secretary

Debbie Avery, Secretary

Contact Information
davery60@hotmail.com
Jeff Blick

Jeffrey Blick, Member

Contact Information
jeff@waynehardeelaw.com
Derek Brown

Derek Brown, Member

Contact Information
dbrownjd1911@gmail.com
Patricia Dunn

Patricia C. Dunn, Member

Contact Information
Pdunn2@suddenlink.net

Meetings

Board meetings are scheduled according to state statute and as needed. The schedule for 2023 is as follows:

DateTimeMeeting Type
Wednesday, January 18, 20234:30 PMCANCELLED
Wednesday, February 15, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 15, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, April 19, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 17, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 21, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, July 18, 202312:00 PMRegular Board Meeting
Tuesday, August 22, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting
Wednesday, September 20, 20234:30 PM
Regular Board Meeting 
Tuesday, October 17, 20234:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 24, 20234:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 31, 20234:30 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Monday, November 6, 20235:00 PMAbsentee Board Meeting
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Municipal Election
5:00 PMClose Absentee Polls
7:30 PMElection Results Return
Friday, November 17, 20239:00 AMPre-Canvass Meeting
11:00 AMCanvass
Wednesday, December 20, 20234:30 PMRegular Board Meeting


Overview

Pitt County’s Board of Elections is comprised of five members who serve for a two-year term; four of which are appointed by the State Board of Elections and the Chair is appointed by the Governor. The Board, Director, and staff conduct national, state, county, and municipal elections, and special referenda in precinct voting places throughout the county.